Skip to main content

Information About Rose - Bury teacher

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £28.00
Intermediate £28.00
Advanced £28.00

Map Location

Map for Rose

Personal Description:

I teach all ages and abilities from age 7 to 70. I make my lessons fun and exciting for youngsters and friendly and focused for adults.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a highly qualified and experienced music teacher. I worked for 7 years as a Primary schoolteacher and was the Music Curriculum Coordinator, choir leader and ran a recorder group. I have 8 years piano teaching experience and really enjoy providing custom tuition for each students learning style.

Tutoring Approach:

I use my many years of teaching experience to recognise the many strengths in my students learning styles. I have gained a lifetime love of playing the piano and want to spread this enthusiasm to all my students. I encourage public performance and arrange regular concerts as well as incorporating monthly group sessions into my teaching. I regularly enter students for ABRSM exams and many pass with merit and distinction. I also have many adult students who follow a more relaxed programme and play for the sheer love of music making.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1996) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool University (1994) - BA(Hons) Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (1993) - ABRSM Grade 8 (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bury Piano teacher, Bury Beginner Piano teacher, Bury Intermediate Piano teacher, Bury Advanced Piano teacher