Skip to main content

Information About Osla - Brandon teacher -

References

This is how 3 referees rated Osla:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Casual £25.00

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Casual £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, I am a music tutor and performer who's been performing and writing music for most of my adult life. I play guitar, piano and ukulele and also am a member of a successful choir, who performs regularly. I have also written and performed electronic music too, as well as DJing in Berlin.

I love all kinds of music, especially singer-songwriter, indie, dance and downtempo electronic music but am used to doing covers of various pop songs as I still work in residential camps with children and young people and find knowing a few pop songs helps at a campfire! I am classically trained on piano and learned some classical guitar, however I mostly taught myself with this instrument and play in a fingerpicking/ using chords and tabs style. I also play ukulele in a similar way.

I have worked for years on residential camps and have a wealth of teaching experience (mostly language teaching experience) and I'm very good at making a learner feel in a comfortable environment, without the pressures of grades. I believe music should be a fun, not a stressful experience!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working with children and young people for many years, starting teaching English to French children in 2004. As a music tutor I taught guitar and piano in Berlin to adults and children and have run various workshops on holiday camps including: singing, songwriting, musical writing and drumming.

Since 2016 I have been working as a music tutor and have so far had some great successes. I currently teach guitar and piano, having taught ukulele in 2016.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in making music tuition as fun as possible and learner centred. I pride myself on finding or writing arrangements for whatever the learner would like to play, playing often myself by ear, and this is a skill I also believe is important to develop.

Age dependent, I usually mix up the lessons with music theory, which I teach through games and interactive activities.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (1997) - Grade 8 piano (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Brandon Piano teacher, Brandon Guitar teacher, Brandon Beginner Piano teacher, Brandon Casual Piano teacher, Brandon Beginner Guitar teacher, Brandon Casual Guitar teacher