Skip to main content

Information About Oliver - Barnes teacher -

Profile Picture

Oliver's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Oliver:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £30.00

Map Location

Map for Oliver

Personal Description:

I am a musician and private tutor with almost ten years teaching experience. I have worked as a songwriter, performer and session musician in Spain, London and Moscow. Now based solely in London, I perform regularly around the capital and teach English Literature and History, as well as guitar.

Tutoring Experience:

I began teaching guitar whilst completing my A-levels. Since then I have taught everything from curious beginners to accomplished guitarists looking to hone their skills. I have received guitar tuition myself over the years from accomplished musicians in Spain and Russia, and am consequently familiar with the process of mastering the instrument.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that music should be primarily a source of satisfaction and inspiration, and I aim to get my students playing regularly out of choice, rather than seeing guitar practice as a chore. I am passionate about music and I aim to instil that passion in my students, by helping them to reach their goals whilst broadening their musical horizons.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • RADA/Birkbeck (2013) - Text and Performance (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Barnes Guitar teacher, Barnes Casual Guitar teacher