Skip to main content

Information About Nik - Colchester teacher

Profile Picture

Nik's profile picture

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Expert £25.00

Bass Guitar

Hourly Fee
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Map for Nik

Personal Description:

I learnt to play the bass guitar at the age of 13, since that time I have acquired many skills and achievements which have helped me learn to adapt to the environment of the ever changing music industry. I spent 5 years of my musical career studying popular music and music performance at Essex University which gave me the confidence to approach the music scene with a more business minded attitude (list of achievements below).

Tutoring Experience:

Studying music at a degree level taught me to synthesise the ways I learnt to play guitar and bass and communicate them to other people. I have been a private bass and guitar tutor for the past 6 years (references available on request), accommodating myself within this field has bettered my ability to teach as much as it was to learn the skill at a degree level.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach students one on one so that the lessons can be personalised to the tutee's specific needs. I look at what the students want out of their lessons first structure my lessons accordingly, the lessons will take place in the students homes.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Colchester Institute (2012) - Ma in Music Performance (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Institute (2010) - BA (Hons) in Popular Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Institute (2009) - FDA in Popular Music (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Colchester Guitar teacher, Colchester Bass Guitar teacher, Colchester Expert Guitar teacher, Colchester Expert Bass Guitar teacher