Skip to main content

Information About Nick - Camelford teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nick:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £20.00

Bass Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £20.00

Map Location

Map for Nick

Personal Description:

I have been playing guitar ever since I was a young teenager and it has developed into a lifelong hobby, including gigs on Bass and Rythm guitar in a variety of bands and duos, playing a wide range of styles - not including the more extreme forms of metal! I also enjoy songwriting and recording.

Tutoring Experience:

I have recently taken early retirement from full time teaching. Since then I have a supply teacher, covering a wide range of subjects and different age groups. I have always enjoyed working with and developing peoples' individual and group playing skills, using my personal experiences rather than any formal musical qualifications.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe enjoyment is central to improvement and seek to use material that is most relevant to the learner. Musical theory can be used where it will help understanding, but repetitive scale practice need not be part of sessions! I seek to break down material into an easy to use format accessible to the student, and to make playing as much fun as possible.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • College of St Paul and St Mary, Cheltenham (1978) - B.Ed (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Camelford Guitar teacher, Camelford Bass Guitar teacher, Camelford Casual Guitar teacher, Camelford Casual Bass Guitar teacher