Skip to main content

Information About Meghan - Highbury teacher

Profile Picture

Meghan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Meghan:





Instruments Taught


Hourly Fee
Beginner £30.00
Intermediate £30.00
Advanced £30.00
Casual £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I graduated with a degree in Music from the University of Manchester in 2017. I have been playing piano for 19 years and have 8 years of piano teaching experience. I have Grade 8 piano and Grade 8 saxophone.

Tutoring Experience:

I teach adults and children from beginner to intermediate levels.
In 2017-2018 I taught music at a french school in Montreal. This included piano and music classes for toddlers. I can teach in English and French. I have been teaching adults in London for the past two years.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very interactive approach. I base my teaching on exercise books but have a collection of fun activities to enhance the experience. When teaching adults, I like to personalise my lessons by gathering a thorough understanding of what the student would like to achieve. For instance, some adults have a certain piece of music in mind, whereas others want to start from the basics. I am currently teaching in person and online.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Manchester (2017) - Music (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2013) - Grade 8 piano and Saxophone (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stratford Girls Grammar (2013) - A levels in Music, French and English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Highbury Piano teacher, Highbury Beginner Piano teacher, Highbury Intermediate Piano teacher, Highbury Advanced Piano teacher, Highbury Casual Piano teacher