Skip to main content

Information About Jonathan - Sheffield teacher

Profile Picture

Jonathan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jonathan:





Instruments Taught


Hourly Fee
Beginner £12.00
Intermediate £12.00
Casual £12.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have been singing and playing guitar/ piano since I was around 10 years old. I spent most of my time at school playing the upright pianos. After learning a few chords, I started to learn and sing other people's songs, where I would then start performing them infront of people at pubs. Then I started writing my own songs and went on to work for various management and publishing companies, releasing my own songs and songs for other artists on Spotity, iTunes etc. I am currently living in Sheffield, UK and wanting to meet and teach people guitar online and in-person at your location depending on travel distances!

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout all of my musical life; since the age of 16, I have been teaching guitar and piano to people of all ages and abilities. I also have lots of experience teaching neurodivergent people of all ages and have references for this. I enjoy teaching online and in-person.

During my time in Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire (2016-2019) I taught a number of students Guitar, Piano, Singing, Songwriting and Music Production. It was a great time of passing on my knowledge and passion of Music to people of all ages and I hope that the students continue to learn and practice Music.

I am happy to teach Music Theory as I have previously read and studied The AB Guide to Music Theory by Eric Taylor Part 1 & 2 and continue to use these books as a reference for my own work.

Tutoring Approach:

I specialise in teaching Popular & Contemporary styles of playing, encouraging artistic flair and personality. I am happy to teach grades, however I do prefer the holistic approach. I like to make my lessons fun and engaging. I think it is important to be aware of how alienating it can feel to start learning Music, especially when you are just starting out and I aim to make it an enjoyable experience. Each student is different and has individual learning needs. I like to understand how I can best help the student to get the most from the lessons.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Harlow College (2017) - Extended Diploma in Music (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield Guitar teacher, Sheffield Beginner Guitar teacher, Sheffield Intermediate Guitar teacher, Sheffield Casual Guitar teacher