Skip to main content

Information About Jean-Marie - Haringey teacher

References

This is how 3 referees rated Jean-Marie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I moved from France to the UK in 1980. I made a career in Social Housing while pursuing, part-time, my interest in music. I left my job 2 years ago to play music full-time, and now supplement my income by teaching French and rhythm guitar (although not at the same time).
I am married, and have 2 grown-up children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught jazz rhythm guitar to numerous people, on an informal basis. During my no-musical professional career I designed and delivered numerous training courses, which has given me a sound grounding in teaching methods.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to music tuition is relaxed. Music should be fun.
Having established my student's current level, and having discussed their aims, I design a course (typically 10 / 15 sessions) that will achieve these aims. Each session builds on the previous one and progress is monitored throughout.
Rather than laboriously going through musical theory I find that a fun practical approach really works. Most of my students want to be able to play simple songs that they like, and my method always achieves this.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • One Housing Group (2007) - Prince2 Project Management (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Haringey Guitar teacher, Haringey Casual Guitar teacher