Skip to main content

Information About James - Bracknell teacher

Profile Picture

James's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

James offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is James and I have been playing guitar, singing and performing for over 20 years. It is easier than most people think to learn their favourite songs! I keep things simple and help you quickly progress. I started learning guitar at the age of 14 and have been performing since my school days and continue to do so now and really love it!

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored children in the past but happy to tutor adults too. I also lead music bands and happily guide those with less experience to help gel in a band environment. I have 2 young children myself so have developed my teaching skills further in recent years!

Tutoring Approach:

I believe keeping up motivation is the key to progress your guitar playing ability and as someone who was self taught, I learnt my favourite songs and was amazed how easily that helped me to master the basics in a relatively short space of time. I take the same approach with my students and believe if you enjoy what you're playing and have lots of fun you will progress quicker! I teach the basics of holding the guitar, correct hand positioning, scales and chords, fingering picking style and playing with a plectrum as you would expect and in your first lesson we will also start on a song of your choice! (Yes, we can start that soon!). I would also always recommend some element of practice between lessons if at all possible as this will help you get the most out of our tuition time together. I can teach both acoustic and / or electric guitar and if you do sing (not a requirement at all!) I can help you with how to do both together (not as difficult as you may think!).I look forward to hearing from you.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Plymouth (1997) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bracknell Guitar teacher, Bracknell Beginner Guitar teacher, Bracknell Intermediate Guitar teacher