Skip to main content

Information About Jack - Bromsgrove teacher

Profile Picture

Jack's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jack:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £15.00

Bass Guitar

Hourly Fee
Casual £15.00

Map Location

Map for Jack

Personal Description:

I am a professional musician playing and recording with my own band. I have also been involved in organising musical events in England and Canada.

I enjoy all types of music though I am perhaps most adept at playing pop, blues and funk.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been playing the guitar since the age of nine and started teaching guitar while studying at Keele Uniersity in 2008, from which I graduated in 2012. I have had most experience of teaching people at beginner level and always enjoy doing so.

I can teach right and left handed players.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor my tutoring to the taste of the pupil. Learning the guitar should be a valuable tool and form of expression so I consider learning your favourite songs and eventually developing your own style to be very important. I can teach acoustic and electric guitar as well as bass guitar.
I am a patient tutor catering for the needs and interests of the student. Whilst I would attach great importance to soloing, I would encourage improvisation, playing as a duo, musical creativity and performance.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • North Bromsgrove High School (2007) - AS Level Music (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bromsgrove Guitar teacher, Bromsgrove Bass Guitar teacher, Bromsgrove Casual Guitar teacher, Bromsgrove Casual Bass Guitar teacher