Skip to main content

Information About Gebe - Tunbridge Wells teacher

Badges

Instruments Taught

Violin

Hourly Fee
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 27 years old woman. I have been studying music/violin since i have started elementary school. After graduating music school and college i wanted to take things to a higher level and i started Music Academy/violin. I have a University Diploma in violin and i have been playing with various local opera houses from Romania, playing on tours in Italy, Hungary etc.
I am a serious person and i like to dedicate my spare time to music, friends and trips.

Tutoring Experience:

I started to teach violin 3 years ago for young people between the age of 7-20. Since i came to England i had only one teaching experience with a little girl having the age of 4. It is a little bit hard to teach children at such young age because they find it hard to concentrate during the lesson. We have decided to have a break and maybe continue with the classes in one year. It is a challenging work that needs a lot of dedication and patience but it gives satisfaction for both parts, eventually.

Tutoring Approach:

The first thing is to analyse the level of the music knowledge that a person has. After this you have to be able to know how you will gonna start tutoring. With kids it is important to present them less amount of information and try to concentrate on the "playing" part. Learning can be much easier if we associate things with animals, colours etc.

Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: Romanian, Spanish, English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • "Gh. Dima" Music Academy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania (2008) - Diploma (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Music School (2004) - Diploma (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Tunbridge Wells Violin teacher, Tunbridge Wells Expert Violin teacher