Skip to main content

Information About Francesco - Pinner teacher -

Profile Picture

Francesco's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Francesco:





Instruments Taught


Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £35.00£33.25
Intermediate £35.00£33.25
Casual £35.00£33.25

Percussion (Drums)

Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £40.00£38.00
Intermediate £40.00£38.00
Advanced £40.00£38.00
Expert £40.00£38.00
Casual £40.00£38.00

Bass Guitar

Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £30.00£28.50
Intermediate £30.00£28.50
Casual £30.00£28.50

Music Theory

Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £45.00£42.75
Intermediate £45.00£42.75
Advanced £45.00£42.75
Expert £45.00£42.75
Casual £45.00£42.75

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! I'm Francesco but all my students call me Frankie. I lived in a lot of different places in the world thanks to my dad's work for the European union. I lived in a few countries in southern Africa and in Central America, in Venezuela, in Peru, in USA and in Italy. These made a huge impact on my approach towards music, being able to see al different cultures and listen to many different musical genres.
I've been playing drums and guitar since I was 15 years old living in Venezuela. I continued my studies in an American college for a year, to then decide to get my bachelors degree in Italy; in a school called MAEurope (or currently Music Academy), affiliated with Middlesex, ACM and LAMA. After getting my B.A. Degree I moved to London where I continued to teach with a couple of agencies and play as a session musician for a couple of acts.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching since I was 22 years old in the same school I was getting my B.A. Degree: MAEurope. My first class ever were a group of 6-years old kids; lucky me ha? Well, they were great! After the good feedback received from that class, the school decided to give me more adults and advance classes.
When I moved to London I started working for a couple of agencies, where I teach drums or guitar at student's home or in my private studio at home.

Tutoring Approach:

Like I said before, my first experience as a teacher was to teach a class of 5 six years old kids, so patience is definitely one of my strength. The main challenge of having such a young age class was to keep them entertained and not loose focus. This situation gave me the tools to create my own way of teaching which is usually laid back, fun and not with a "school" approach towards the student. The kids don't even realize they are learning until they actually get home and know how to play the instrument! Especially with young students. it is important to make the lessons fun and not tedious as this experience sets the way the student will look at the instrument for the rest of their lives: boring classes = boring instrument.
These tools are good for adults too. I won't use childish games, of course; but the ability to keep the lesson fluent and entertaining is one of my priorities.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • MAEurope/Middlesex (2012) - 1.1 Music Performance (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • MAEurope/Middlesex (2010) - Higher Diploma (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pinner Guitar teacher, Pinner Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Bass Guitar teacher, Pinner Music Theory teacher, Pinner Beginner Guitar teacher, Pinner Intermediate Guitar teacher, Pinner Casual Guitar teacher, Pinner Beginner Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Intermediate Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Advanced Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Expert Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Casual Percussion (Drums) teacher, Pinner Beginner Bass Guitar teacher, Pinner Intermediate Bass Guitar teacher, Pinner Casual Bass Guitar teacher, Pinner Beginner Music Theory teacher, Pinner Intermediate Music Theory teacher, Pinner Advanced Music Theory teacher, Pinner Expert Music Theory teacher, Pinner Casual Music Theory teacher