Skip to main content

Information About Faidra - Edinburgh teacher

Profile Picture

Faidra's profile picture


Instruments Taught


Hourly Fee
Beginner £35.00
Intermediate £35.00
Advanced £35.00
Expert £35.00
Casual £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 23 years old and I have recently graduated from Heriot Watt University with a masters in Chemistry with biochemistry. I currently work full time as a phd in Edinburgh university. I have been following my two careers (music and sciences) simultaneously as I could have never let my passion for piano behind. I have graduated from the National Conservatoire of Athens in 2019 with a degree in performance and teaching. I myself perform in concerts and gigs, and record my music as often as I can. I love teaching music and I find inspiring other people very gratifying. I am very flexible to work in the evenings and we can work out timetable times on a weekly basis. I am more than happy to work on the weekends too!

Tutoring Experience:

I have had experience with a number of ages including younger students of ages 7-10 who are taking their first steps in the world of music and I am invested to make this a memorable and easy journey right from the start. I adjust the lessons to my students likings and musical preferences, along with their intentions on a music career. I can provide sheet music of all styles along with songs for four hands and other suggestions that make music more fun for beginners. I also work with man adults who are just starting their music journey or are seeing a refresher on the fundamentals they had learned as kids. I have prepared students for grades in the abrsm from grade 1 to the DipABRSM exam. For flute, voice, violin, cello, bass, guitar, I offer lessons prior to the exam with the piano accompaniment and I can also perform with them during the examination. I have had experience accompanying all the instruments listed above.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to engage with my students and adjust the lesson to the direction they want to take this or the goals they want to set themselves. I am very open and welcome any song suggestions, music styles, and repertoire. My lessons range from classical music to jazz or contemporary pop. If students are interested on learning music theory or improvisation skills, I incorporate that to the lesson and teach them harmony patterns and try build fundamentals around music theory along with recommendations of books and guides.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Greek
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • Heriot Watt University (2022) - Chemistry with Biochemistry (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • National Conservatoire of Athens (2019) - Piano degree (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Piano teacher, Edinburgh Beginner Piano teacher, Edinburgh Intermediate Piano teacher, Edinburgh Advanced Piano teacher, Edinburgh Expert Piano teacher, Edinburgh Casual Piano teacher