Skip to main content

Information About Enrico - City of London teacher

Profile Picture

Enrico's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Enrico:





Instruments Taught

Enrico offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Advanced £45.00£38.25


Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Advanced £45.00£38.25

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am Italian, 29 years old, and I have a strong passion for music, arranging and composing. I play the guitar and sing as well, and I have played in a few bands, both as singer and rhythmic guitarist. The best music project I was in was in Naples, Italy. We were a folk-rock band composing our own original songs and also playing a few very famous pop song that we arranged in a cool way that would fit our instruments (I was voice and acustic guitar, there was another acustic guitarist who liked to distort his sound, a bassist and a drummer).
I also love Cinema, Psychology, Theater and Art in general. I travel, write and I am a filmmaker. I live close to Tower Bridge but if needed I am willing to move for a meeting in person.

Tutoring Experience:

I started playing guitar when I was 16, I had a few students back in Italy, depending on their needs I either helped them learn the basics of guitar or a specific song. Sometime I also explained how to compose music or find the right exercises to train for something they would have liked to learn. I also taught them how to arrange an acustic cover of a famous song that doesn't have any acustic instruments in it. I can also help someone who is in a band to understand how to behave during rehearsals and how to train before playing with the rest of the band.

I started singing at 19, I know how to train your voice to reach higher notes or higher volume, or how to keep your breath and note stable (so important!). Al that I have written about the guitar works for signing too, I have lived all these experiences myself and I can teach you both how I overcame those challenges and I can also help you to find your way to overcome them too. I aim at finding a way that people can express their feeling and communicate them to someone through music, both by singing or playing the guitar.

Tutoring Approach:

I can help both people that have never touched a guitar and the ones who know the instrument but feel that there is something that they can get better at. I am sure that I have enough experience to help you, both if your aim is to perform (alone or in a band) or if you just want to learn how to approach the instrument in a fulfilling but fun way.

Same goes for your voice. I am sure that even if you think that you cannot sing, with time, you will be able to find a way to sing too. If you already know how to sing, beside teaching you all the things listed, we can focus on how to adjust your tone and pitch and keep it steady for the entire song. We can also explore how to make your performance personal and how to put yourself and your emotions into the song you choose to perform (or compose!).

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • none (2013) - MMB contest (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: City of London Guitar teacher, City of London Singing teacher, City of London Advanced Guitar teacher, City of London Advanced Singing teacher