Skip to main content

Information About Dominic - Ormskirk teacher

Profile Picture

Dominic's profile picture

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a student at university studying film and creative writing. Looking to teach others how to play guitar! Though I don't have and qualifications in music I have played guitar intensively for over five years. I have won various talent competitions and have played in a band for the most part of my musical career. Having had guitar tuition early on I understand and appreciate how daunting learning an instrument can be! But it doesn't need to be like that at all. Guitar is by far my favorite pass time and hobby, all thanks to my tutor encouraging me initially to stick with it! Since learning smoke on the water six or so years ago I havnt looked back I want to give people that same opportunity in a stress free environment. I can play all sorts of music from chilli peppers to jack Johnson and am more than happy to tackle any style of guitar people may wish to learn.

Tutoring Experience:

Honestly this would be my first official tutorial role. However I have taught several of my friends colleges (and my five yea old brother) to play to a basic level and from there many of those have gone on to independently seek out and learn guitar in their own way free of needing a tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm pretty straight forward when it comes to my approach though I do try and encourage students to give it the best they can as to progress them quickly in the world of guitar. Starting out we would cover the basics and revise open chords, basic bar chords and simple scales (after learning the very basics I.e notes and the various parts of guitar). Then after students feel comfortable with the fundamentals I encorage them to let me know the type of music they are keen to learn and help them towards creating music/playing covers they have always wanted to play

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Edge Hill University (2013) - Creative writing and film studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Burgate school and sixth form (2013) - English, math, science (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ormskirk Guitar teacher, Ormskirk Expert Guitar teacher