Skip to main content

Information About Dan - Melton Mowbray teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Dan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Expert £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Music has always been a big part of my life and I come from a musical family. I have played the piano since the age of three, and worked through the ABRSM grades reaching grade 8 when I was 16. I continued having lessons and later started learning jazz piano.
I have a very wide taste in music and have always enjoyed attending live concerts, gigs and festivals.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching piano professionally when I qualified as a (science) teacher and started working in schools. i began covering music lessons as part of the curriculum, and also started tutoring pupils on a one-to-one basis, and in small groups privately.
I continue to teach alongside my job fitting students in during the evenings and on weekends.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor my lessons to the needs and requirements of the individual students. Many of the students I teach follow the ABRSM syllabus and work through the grades, but I believe playing the piano should always be fun, so I do not push anyone to follow this route. I have taught students who just want to play for their own enjoyment or learn particular pieces.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leicester university (2012) - Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Melton Mowbray Piano teacher, Melton Mowbray Expert Piano teacher