Skip to main content

Information About Beth - Cheltenham teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Beth:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £13.50
Intermediate £13.50
Advanced £13.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 38 years old and have played the piano since I was 8 years old. I reached grade 5 when I was 11 years old and grade 8 when I was 14 years old. I gained a Music degree at Bath University and have always loved playing the piano. I have taught the piano on and off over the years in between jobs as a PA and most recently a mental health support worker. I am studying a postgraduate Music Therapy masters at Bristol UWE and am a strong believer in music being amazing for mental health and all round wellbeing.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught the piano when I was 14 until I left home at 18 years old. I recently started teaching again and have been teaching again and now my children have all reached school age I am looking to take on more students.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to make lessons as enjoyable as possible. I am great at keeping children enthusiastic about coming and I would tailor the lesson to suit you. We can work through the grades or just learn your favourite songs. Practice is essential.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bath University (2007) - Music Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cheltenham Piano teacher, Cheltenham Beginner Piano teacher, Cheltenham Intermediate Piano teacher, Cheltenham Advanced Piano teacher