Skip to main content

Information About Anne - Bristol teacher -

Profile Picture

Anne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Anne offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Piano

Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00£12.50
Intermediate £25.00£12.50
Advanced £25.00£12.50
Expert £25.00£12.50
Casual £25.00£12.50

Music Theory

Hourly FeeOnline Lessons
Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00£10.00
Intermediate £20.00£10.00
Advanced £20.00£10.00
Casual £20.00£10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Note: I offer both online lessons (on-going) and in-person lessons (after lockdown, following safety guidelines).
I am a warm and friendly piano teacher. I teach in my private residence in Keynsham (in between Bath and Bristol). Unfortunately, I do not travel to students' homes.
I am a classically trained piano teacher with a Bachelor's Degree in Music Education (Major in Piano) from St. Scholastica's College (Manila, Philippines- where I was born and raised) and a Post Graduate Diploma in Curriculum and Instruction (Major in Music) from the University of Regina, Saskatchewan in Canada.
Aside from playing the piano I also love to sing. I have been in an all female retro band for 8 years (2000-2008) whilst still living in Manila, Philippines. Our band was fortunate enough to have won an ALIW Award which is considered one of the most prestigious awards for the Philippine Entertainment Industry.
Whilst in the Philippines, I have also been involved with our church as Music Ministry Head and as a cantor during Mass.
And since moving to the UK in 2008 I have continued serving our local parish as Church Accompanist (piano) and Cantor for Mass and sometimes for funerals and weddings. I also lead our church choir.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching piano for over 30 years both in the UK and in the Philippines. I was also a classroom music teacher for 20 years at Maria Montessori Children's School in the Philippines. I taught classroom music to primary school age children and was also the Glee Club Moderator at the same school.
Having moved to the UK, I have now concentrated my teaching to my piano tuition and have now been doing this full time.
I specialise in teaching piano to children age 6 and up but since starting my tuition in the UK, I have also included adults (mostly adult beginners) in my tuition. At the moment, my students' ages range from 6 to 70 years old.

Tutoring Approach:

Since I am classically trained, my teaching method is also geared towards classical music. I use method books to teach and I teach my students how to read notes from our first lesson. Although my method can be very traditional, I am quite relaxed in my piano tuition as my main concern is for my students to enjoy learning to play the piano and not for them to get all stressed.
Most of my students learn the piano for the enjoyment of learning to play an instrument. Some of my students have also been doing the grades and I am pleased to say that I have a hundred percent pass rate in exams with most students passing with Merit or Distinction.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: Filipino
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Regina, Canada (1989) - Post Graduate Diploma in Curriculum and Instruction (Music) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Regina, Canada (1989) - Post Graduate Diploma in Curriculum and Instruction (Music) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • St. Scholastica's College, Manila, Philippines (1985) - Music Education (Piano Major) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Piano teacher, Bristol Music Theory teacher, Bristol Beginner Piano teacher, Bristol Intermediate Piano teacher, Bristol Advanced Piano teacher, Bristol Expert Piano teacher, Bristol Casual Piano teacher, Bristol Beginner Music Theory teacher, Bristol Intermediate Music Theory teacher, Bristol Advanced Music Theory teacher, Bristol Casual Music Theory teacher