Skip to main content

Information About Amy - Burnham-on-Sea teacher

References

This is how 3 referees rated Amy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 40-something musician living in Somerset, UK, and I am currently teaching online to over 25 students a week, although I usually teach face to face.

I started learning piano aged 3, and began writing my first pieces two years later, and now write professionally for film, TV, advertising, video; any form of media.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching privately for over 25yrs and having studied the ABRSM syllabus for my training, encourage and teach this when students are keen to work through their grades.

I have taken children up to and including grade V, both with practical piano and music theory, but my speciality is nervous beginners, from ages 6yrs to 75yrs+.

I have taken all my graded examinations, the dates of which are on certificates I do not have access to, but my Grade VIII was sat in 2003 and pass with distinction.

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer to promote a relaxed enjoyment of musical learning; I never insist that everyone studies for examinations. However, with this approach, I have found many students have on their own choice decided to take some exams for personal development and achievement.

I have a predominantly adult intake in my studio but also have some youngsters. I follow a variety of courses, depending on age, and supplement with additional repertoire of various styles once the student reaches a certain level of proficiency.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCA (2017) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2003) - Grade VIII - Pianoforte (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Burnham-on-Sea Piano teacher, Burnham-on-Sea Beginner Piano teacher, Burnham-on-Sea Intermediate Piano teacher