Skip to main content

Information About Helen - Pretoria tutor -

Profile Picture

Helen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Primary R 210.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an ex-teacher, now a home executive. I enjoy teaching young children. I can teach both mother-tongue English speakers and those for whom English is a second language. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree majoring in English, and a Higher Diploma in Education. I also have a TEFL qualification (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) and a Diploma in Dealing with Children with Problem Behaviour.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 17 years of teaching experience in the formal schooling sector, both High School and Primary School English, but I prefer teaching Primary School children. I have taught both Junior Primary and Senior Primary School English.

I have been tutoring privately since 2014, and enjoy being able to give individual attention and to be able to focus on a child's particular needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy teaching in an informal, friendly manner.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Afrikaans
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of South Africa (2003) - Dealing with Problem Behaviour of Children (Other) (✔ On File)
  • TEFL Institute (1995) - TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of the Witwatersrand (1985) - Higher Diploma in Education (College) (✔ On File)
  • University of Pretoria (1984) - English, French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pretoria English tutor, Pretoria Primary English tutor