Skip to main content

Information About Chelsea - Calvert tutor

Profile Picture

Chelsea's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Chelsea:





Subjects Taught


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary R 120.00R 108.00


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary R 120.00R 108.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary R 120.00R 108.00
High School R 120.00R 108.00


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary R 120.00R 108.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello. My name is Chelsea and I am currently pursuing my Degree in Tourism Management at University of South Africa. I am incredibly proud of my work with and for children. As a tutor, it is my sincere goal to provide my students with the same inspiration, understanding, and guidance that I received in school. As a primary school educator, you must be aware of classroom practices that are effective. I have acquired childhood-specific skills and knowledge, as well as an understanding of the planning, assessing, and documenting processes. Due to my prior work experience, I possess a substantial amount of the required skills. In my part-time retail position, my communication skills are tested every day. I have successfully worked in collaboration with others, am highly organized, work diligently, am always eager to learn, and am self-motivated. In my spare time, I enjoy exploring new places, tasting new foods, and reading. Teaching is, in my opinion, a rewarding profession because it permits one to express oneself to a large audience. I am confident that I possess the qualities necessary to be a successful student and elementary school teacher.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a 120-hour TESOL certificate, but my time in the classroom has motivated me to continue my education and training. Because of the positive influence it can have on its students' development, teaching is an honorable profession.
I speak English as well as the South African language known as isiZulu. In addition to my tolerance and adaptability, I also pride myself on my generosity and ingenuity.

Tutoring Approach:

I make an effort to locate engaging conversation starters and contemporary, applicable materials that adhere to rigorous international pedagogical standards, and I tailor my lessons to meet the individual needs of each student.
I use audio, video, and written lesson plans based on the Communicative Approach to help you achieve your goals of using English with confidence in a variety of contexts and understanding the rationale behind the language's construction through the development of your speaking, listening, pronunciation, and independent learning skills.
My approach to the classroom is both welcoming and supportive of students. I want every student in my class to feel comfortable raising their hands and participating in class discussions, regardless of their level of confidence.

In our first meeting, I hope to get to know you better, and for you to share your hopes and worries about your academic journey so far. We'll be able to quickly determine between us how many lessons you'll need to reach your goals, and the frequency of those lessons, thanks to the free trial session.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Zulu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • One education (2022) - 120 hour TEFL (TESOL) certificate (College) (✔ On File)
  • Queensburgh High School (2017) - Matric certificate (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Calvert English tutor, Calvert Business tutor, Calvert Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Calvert Zulu tutor, Calvert Primary English tutor, Calvert Primary Business tutor, Calvert Primary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Calvert High School Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Calvert Primary Zulu tutor