Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: (09) 886-5914
Call now to speak to an advisor: (09) 886-5914

Information About Silvia - Auckland tutor -

Profile Picture

Silvia's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Silvia:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary $40.00
Secondary $40.00
Adult/Casual $45.00


Price Guide
Primary $40.00
Secondary $40.00
Adult/Casual $40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Price Guide
Primary $40.00
Secondary $40.00
Adult/Casual $40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Ciao, Hola, Bonjour!

I'm Silvia originally from Italy. I have been living in New Zealand for 7 years and decided to make it home as soon as I landed here.

Addicted to travel and sport, my main passion has always been learning new languages.
With a university degree in foreign languages and international management, I can speak 5 languages (English, French, Spanish, German and Italian). So no matter which your native language is, I can help you learn Italian quickly and in a fun supportive environment.

I'm available to tutor adults on a one-to-one or group basis (corporate groups welcome), all levels and all requirements (learning for business, travel, school… ) accepted.

Talk to you soon! A presto, Hasta luego, à bientôt!

Tutoring Experience:

During my high school and university studies I've tutored children/teenagers aged 5 to 18 in foreign languages and literature (English, German, French and Spanish) on a private basis and in one-to-one or group sessions.

In Italy I'm qualified to teach languages (English and German) thanks to my university degree.

I've taught as a volunteer in Nepal, Tanzania and Uganda to children between 3 and 18 years old and that has been one of the best experiences in my life.

Although I've never taken up the teaching career, I've always enjoyed transmitting and sharing my passion for languages, using alternative learning methods, such as TV series or theatre plays, to engage students during lessons and speed up the learning process while having fun.

Tutoring Approach:

I use the most diverse tools to teach students, such as TV series, role games, theatre plays and playful quizes.

Although I believe it's extremely important to provide the students with grammar, phonetic and sentence structure basis, I particularly support creative and fun teaching ways, not only for children but also for adults.

I experienced myself different teaching methods while studying languages and I particularly enjoyed the "Direct Method", when the teacher just uses the target language and not the learners' native one (I'd practice this method only if the student feels at ease and he's confident using the direct method).

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: French, German, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Università Cattolica (Milan) (2011) - International Management and Foreign Languages (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Freie Universitaet Berlin (Germany) (2009) - DAAD - German Language Certificate (School) (✔ On File)
  • Università Cattolica (Milan) (2008) - Tourism Management and Foreign Languages (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Second Level College of Science (Como) (2005) - Foreign Languages and Literature (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Auckland Italian tutor, Auckland Spanish tutor, Auckland English (Foreign Language) tutor, Auckland Primary Italian tutor, Auckland Secondary Italian tutor, Auckland Adult/Casual Italian tutor, Auckland Primary Spanish tutor, Auckland Secondary Spanish tutor, Auckland Adult/Casual Spanish tutor, Auckland Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Auckland Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Auckland Adult/Casual English (Foreign Language) tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now