Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Wellington tutor -

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Price Guide
Primary $50.00
Secondary $50.00
Adult/Casual $60.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Laura and I live in Wellington. I have a passion for languages and speaking to people from different countries. I believe that everyone learns at different paces and I am patient and work with my students at a speed suitable to them. I would love to meet you and be your tutor, so send me a message :)

Tutoring Experience:

I taught English in Japan for 4 years and have been teaching English as a second language in New Zealand for 2 years. I studied Japanese at high school and at university and living in Japan definitely increased my Japanese knowledge

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient and believe in working together with the student to progress at a rate comfortable for them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Japanese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Christchurch College of English (2015) - CELTA (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Canterbury (2007) - BA History and Japanese (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wellington English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wellington Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wellington Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wellington Adult/Casual English (Foreign Language) tutor