Skip to main content

Information About Lucy - Dublin tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lucy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Lucy and I have been teaching for 4 years now. I graduated from DCU in 2016 with 2.1 (hons) degree in Physical Education and Biology. I have been teaching junior cycle science and senior cycle biology in a school in Dublin. I am very happy to tutor both junior and senior cycle students of any level and ability. I am happy to travel in order to give private grinds, and I am also happy to do ‘distanced’ grinds online given the current coronavirus pandemic.

Tutoring Experience:

4 years teaching in a secondary school in Dublin. Experience in giving private grinds.

Approach to Grinds:

I am a very friendly and approachable person who seeks to get the best out of individual students. I like to cater for individual students needs and will change my approach depending on what will suit them best. I will always work from printed notes and powerpoints as a resource for students. Depending on the year , 3rd or 6th year, my approach would be entirely exam focussed, using exam questions as the basis for study.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Dublin City university (2016) - BSc physical education and biology (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Biology tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Biology tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Biology tutor