Skip to main content

Information about Hans - Upwey tutor -

Profile Picture

Hans's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hans:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Maths

Price Guide
High School $50.00
College $60.00
Casual $60.00

Physics

Price Guide
High School $50.00
College $60.00
Casual $60.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a Maths and Physics enthusiast and I enjoy teaching these subjects. I completed my tertiary studies in India. I have lived in 4 different countries and I have adapted very well. In London, I was part of a team which set up a secondary school.

Tuition Experience:

I have taught Maths and Physics in London and Mauritius for over 12 years. My last job in the UK was as Head of Faculty and Educational Visits coordinator.

Tutoring Approach:

I have privately tutored many pupils over the years in Mauritius and London. I am always well prepared and will give always a bit more time than the usual one hour. I will ensure that pupils have understood concepts as well as mastering problem solving.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Hindi
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • General Teaching Council, UK (2008) - Graduate Teacher Programme (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Pune, India (2002) - M.Sc Physics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Pune, India (1999) - B.Sc Physics and Maths (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Upwey Maths tutor, Upwey Physics tutor, Upwey High School Maths tutor, Upwey College Maths tutor, Upwey Casual Maths tutor, Upwey High School Physics tutor, Upwey College Physics tutor, Upwey Casual Physics tutor