Skip to main content

Information about Beth - Morningside tutor

Profile Picture

Beth's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Beth:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Beth offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Music

Price Guide
Casual $25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 17 years old and have completed my grade 8 AMEB qualification in piano and my grade 3 AMEB qualification in music theory. I would love to teach beginner level students who will be able to learn on the baby grand piano that I have in my house. It’s a beautiful Kawaii piano and a great instrument to learn on. My specialty would be early-childhood aged students but I’m happy to teach older beginners as well. I charge $25 per half an hour and am available Monday, Wednesday, Thursday after 4:30pm, varying times on Saturdays, and after 11:30am on Sundays. However, between 28 November and 18 February I will be far more flexible with availability.

Tuition Experience:

Although I have not tutored before I do have a lot of experience working with children. I have babysat for five families and spend 2 hours a week teaching children in a Sunday School group.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that young children need to be taught in an entertaining, yet structured way. I have many play-based strategies through which to teach music to young children and can tailor each tuition to your specific needs. I am able to offer a relaxed, yet beneficial program for students who only wish to learn for fun, and also a more targeted program for students who intend to progress towards higher levels.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Redlands College (2016) - Grade 12 (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Morningside Music tutor, Morningside Casual Music tutor