Skip to main content

Information about Barclay - Nerang tutor -

Profile Picture

Barclay's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Barclay:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Tutored

Barclay offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Price Guide
Primary $20.00
High School $20.00

English

Price Guide
Primary $20.00
High School $20.00

Politics

Price Guide
Primary $20.00
High School $20.00
College $20.00
University $20.00
Casual $20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Barclay Thomas and I am 18 years of age. I currently live on the Gold Coast and attend Emmanuel College (Carrara) for grade 12. My enthusiasm for learning is second-to-none. I receive straight A's for effort and conduct, whilst all my academic grades sit above a B. I charge relatively low prices compared to other tutors and find that I am very capable of teaching primary school students ALL things associated with Maths and English. I will be able to tutor any primary school students and perhaps grade 7 or 8 students. My tutoring hours are any time on the weekend or after 3:30pm on weekdays anywhere on the Gold Coast. I can come to your home or we can perhaps arrange a more suitable tutoring space; whatever suits the parents. I am completely okay with conducting interviews face-to-face or via email with children and parents free of charge as I understand you only want the best for your children. I must also mention that I have recently been awarded a fully-funded academic scholarship to study in the United States of America for a full year only adding to my wealth of experience, confidence and people skills.

Tuition Experience:

I do not have any professional teaching roles, but I have participated in numerous peer support programs run by my school which aim at helping younger students fit in at school from an academic perspective. I recently received a fully funded scholarship to attend a school in the United States for 2016/2017. I was fortunate enough to be 1 of 90 students from around the world to have been selected to receive the estimated $80,000 worth of tuition, due to my academic ability as well as leadership qualities.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to think that whatever issues the student is having in regards to Maths and English, that I went through myself and not so long ago. I take a different approach to teaching and I am very patient with students who may struggle to grasp a concept unlike some older tutors who may have a sensitive temperament. I think my young age means that the students, male or female, will feel like they may be able to relate to me. Parents can be assured that I am very conscious of ensuring that the child is actually learning as I feel it is only right considering the money you have put into your children's education.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Emmanuel College (2016) - Peer Support (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Institute of Modern Language (2016) - Chinese University course (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • ASSIST program (2015) - Fully funded US Scholarship (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of New South Wales (2015) - Maths Exam- Distinction (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Nerang Maths tutor, Nerang English tutor, Nerang Politics tutor, Nerang Primary Maths tutor, Nerang High School Maths tutor, Nerang Primary English tutor, Nerang High School English tutor, Nerang Primary Politics tutor, Nerang High School Politics tutor, Nerang College Politics tutor, Nerang University Politics tutor, Nerang Casual Politics tutor