Skip to main content

Information About Thierry - Galway tutor

Profile Picture

Thierry's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Thierry:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a 54 years old French native, who always lived in France, and moved to Ireland in june 2015.

Tutoring Experience:

I've worked 12 years in a major open air museum in France (Ecomusee d'Alsace), where I had to train all the hospitality staff, and especially the guides (15 to 25 new guides every year). I had to learn them about History, Arts and Crafts.
I've also worked for printers and editors, where I had to collect and organise documentation, plan the redaction, read and amend texts, and correct all proofs. So I can say I have a very good command of French language.
I'm also guitarist, and was very pleased to give lessons in my younger years !

Approach to Grinds:

I've seen the Irish Leaving Cert Exam Papers, aural, ordinary and higher levels.
I'll set targets with each student and help him improve and reach his targets.
I can also have chat/conversation in French on any subject.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Lycee Guebwiller (France) (1978) - Baccalaureat (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Galway French tutor, Galway Primary French tutor, Galway Junior Cycle French tutor, Galway Senior Cycle French tutor, Galway University French tutor, Galway Adult / Casual French tutor