Skip to main content

Information About Shane - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Shane's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Shane:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Gaelic

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €45.00
University €50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a teacher of Irish in a school in North Dublin.
Former teacher at one of Dublin's leading private schools.
I am also a native Irish speaker and it is the language I speak at home with my family.
I would consider my speciality to be spoken Irish.
I have worked on numerous courses in the Gaeltacht improving and helping students with their Irish.
I have worked as a supervisor, teacher and principal in Coláiste UISCE.
I have worked part-time as a radio presenter on Raido RíRá.

Tutoring Experience:

7 years teaching experience with both Junior Cert and Leaving Cert levels.
6 years teaching experience in the Gaeltacht.
4 years experience in the Gaeltacht as a supervisor.
8 years experience of giving grinds.

Approach to Grinds:

Friendly atmosphere.
Exam paper based preparation.
Well organised plan.
Use of mind maps and notes.
Emphasis on spoken Irish.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • DCU (2014) - Masters in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • St.Patricks College (2013) - Irish and Geography (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin Gaelic tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Dublin University Gaelic tutor