Skip to main content

Information About Serena - Cork tutor

References

This is how 3 referees rated Serena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Price Guide
Primary €10.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a certified translator and teacher with a MA in Education and a second Master Degree in Montessori pedagogy for Primary school (6/12 years old). I have been working as a teacher for about 15 years in different countries including China, Ireland, Spain and Italy.
I have a passion for teaching and alternative Education. I believe in a child led education and I do use a wide range of Montessori education material during my classes.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working within the Education and Translation for about 15 year.
During my language tutoring I do explore all kinds of subject all together with my young children as I do believe that Interdisciplinary Education is a must in our society.

Approach to Grinds:

In most cases the low interest of a child towards a subject is at the basis of his low performance.
In my classes children are active learners. I will guide them towards an inner exploration of the language trough the use of hands-on Montessori materials and the children will also acquire a deep knowledge in other Subject such as Math, Science, Chemistry etc.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Barcelona University (2014) - Master in Montessori Education for Primary school (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bologna University (2004) - education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cork Italian tutor, Cork Spanish tutor, Cork Primary Italian tutor, Cork Primary Spanish tutor