Skip to main content

Information About Sara - Sara

Profile Picture

Sara's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sara:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €35.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am Sara, a Spanish native with more than 10 years of teaching experience. I studied Journalism and then I got my Qualified Teacher Status in UK and a master in Teaching Spanish as a Second Language (ELE) at Universitat de Barcelona and International House. I am a kind and energetic person, enthusiastic and reliable. I live outside Barcelona, where I teach Spanish to foreigners who wish to achieve DELE exams.

Tutoring Experience:

I was living in England and there, I was teaching Spanish in Salford University (Manchester) and I was also teaching Spanish at Junior Cert levels as a conversation assistant. I have helped lots of students to achieve their DELE certificate and I love to see how they improve their new language. I teach to different levels and ages, I can manage well kids and also teens. I enjoy using different materials and I know really well Spanish culture, literature and I can help you to improve your speaking and pronunciation, as a native speaker I am. I love teaching with contents from real life,

Approach to Grinds:

I have a set rate of 35 euros an hour. I would like to demonstrate especially in last minute arranged lessons. There is a short notification fee for which is active under 12 hours of acceptance of a lesson which is full hourly fee. Cancellations under 48 hours on a weekly lesson are full hourly fee and cancellations for under 24 hours twice full hourly fee as other lessons could have been taken in lieu. In the case of an overrun in time, it is at the student's discretion to accept to continue and pay the hourly rate plus a supplement of 50% established Jan 2017. I am available always outside of lessons for questions, queries, clarifications and changes within a reasonable 24 hour reply. I mark any questions sent and set feedback but again with a 24 hour return policy and if less than this, would consider it half payment for my time external to lessons. My aim is to be clear and meant to make both sides happy with any and all interactions. All adjustments and comments are welcome.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Universitat de Barcelona & International House (2009) - Teaching Spanish as a Second Language (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona (2004) - Qualified Teacher Status (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona (2001) - Degree in Journalism (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wexford Primary Spanish tutor, Wexford Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Wexford Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Wexford University Spanish tutor, Wexford Adult / Casual Spanish tutor