Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Limerick tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €20.00

French

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a University Languages student. I was born in Cape Town, South Africa but moved to Ireland at the age of 6. I am a native English speaker and speak fluent Irish. I am studying Japanese, French and Spanish in university. I have a passion for sport particularly swimming, sailing and rowing. I am training to get my TESOL qualification.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a varied experience of teaching. I recently spent 6 months in Lyon in France working as a teaching assistant in a French Secondary school. I was responsible for teaching English to kids from the age of 12-18. I was also involved with tutoring adults who were part of the higher education programme in the school as well as the French teachers who wanted to learn English. I have tutored French leaving certificate students since 2018. I have also coached swimming both in Ireland and in America since 2016 and thus have a lot of experience in the teaching and coaching sector.

Approach to Grinds:

I tailor my grinds to the needs of the student and the areas that you need to work on.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Limerick (2020) - Applied Languages degree (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Castletroy college (2018) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Limerick English tutor, Limerick French tutor, Limerick Adult / Casual English tutor, Limerick Junior Cycle French tutor, Limerick Senior Cycle French tutor, Limerick Adult / Casual French tutor