Skip to main content

Information About Rachel - Bray tutor

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rachel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Price Guide
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I’m Rachel, I am a 3rd year Biological and Biomedical science student.

I’m a friendly, chatty person, with great communication and organization skills. I achieved a H1 in my leaving cert biology exam.

I have always loved helping and teaching others, specifically in subjects that I am enthusiastic about.

Tutoring Experience:

My only experience in teaching biology is the help I provide for my younger brother who is currently in 6th year.

As well as helping other friends and family members at various levels.

Approach to Grinds:

I believe that the best way to teach grinds is in an exam focused manner. My aim is to see which topics the student is struggling with the most, work on those, and focus then on exam papers.

The development of good exam techniques is key to seeing an improvement in grades.

My goal is to adapt my approach to the student as I am aware some students require easy techniques to learn off the material while others prefer to have a clear understanding of why and how things work.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Loreto Dalkey (2018) - Leaving Certificate (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bray Biology tutor, Bray Senior Cycle Biology tutor