Skip to main content

Information About Owen - Ennis tutor

Profile Picture

Owen's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Owen:





Subjects Taught

Owen offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
University €20.00
Adult / Casual €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Owen. I am an ESL teacher from Ireland. I have taught English all over the world. My hobbies are hiking, camping, playing music, reading, travelling, computers, cooking, cycling, photography and video, and model trains.

I believe that my greatest teaching strength is my ability to understand each student's unique requirements and assist them in achieving as much as they can.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 8 years of experience teaching English in many different countries including Russia, Spain, Czechia and Ecuador, during which time I have also been teaching online. I have taught large groups and tutored privately, I have taught children as young as 2 years old and adults in retirement. I have experience with preparing students for exams, I have experience teaching Business English at General Motors.

Approach to Grinds:

For B1, B2, C1 and C2 exam preparation, I suggest an intensive course designed to make sure that you pass!
Already speak English but want to improve? Enhance your speaking skills through conversation practice with pronunciation help.
I have many years of experience teaching kids. I teach in a fun and engaging way using games, music and children's hobbies, using only the English language.

Every student is different. Every class is unique.

• Exam preparation for A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2 - Cambridge or Trinity.
• Adults of all levels - exam preparation or improvement through grammar and conversation practice.
• Older children and teenagers - exam preparation or help with schoolwork to improve their level.
• Young children - games, music and art.
• Business English for companies.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French, Russian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • i-to-i (2006) - TEFL certificate (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ennis ESL tutor, Ennis Primary ESL tutor, Ennis Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Ennis Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Ennis University ESL tutor, Ennis Adult / Casual ESL tutor