Skip to main content

Information About Noelle - Killybegs tutor -

Profile Picture

Noelle's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Noelle:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €35.00
University €35.00
Adult / Casual €35.00

Personal Description:

I am a native French speaker from Brittany, a guarantee of the quality of my French and of my expertise. I am an experienced certified 60-year-old teacher. After every session, I email the notes of the work done in the lesson that I have typed along on shared screen and I send an audio, an oral summary I record from these notes after every lesson. This is free of extra charge. I also encourage my students to send written or oral work to me between the classes that I send back with corrections, free of charge as well. I focus exclusively on teaching French, my own native language: grammar, vocabulary, pronounciation and culture are all natural to me.
I am a quiet trustworthy, well-organised person and extremely conscientious in my work. I have a high level of education. I am a Trinity Fellow (M-Phil in Anglo-Irish Literature in TCD and Master of Arts in Civilisation and Celtic Literatures in France, Certification as English Teacher for the French National School system, certificate in French as a Foreign Language by l'Alliance Française Vichy).
My experience in translation and my reading and writing during my long and varied studies have given me a high level in grammar and vocabulary and I love explaining and sharing.
I also have an extensive experience in dissertation and essay writing and correcting in both English and French, whatever the subject. I have read extensively for my studies, both literature and literary criticism and I have written hundreds of pages for essays and dissertations, both in English and French. I have also helped many people write their dissertations on all kinds of subjects, literary and others.
While very attached to my native country and passionate with the French language, I have a life-long story with Ireland, the country of my heart, and I spend my time between both places. That's why I have opted now for online teaching only, which allows me the freedom of movement between France and Ireland.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a substitute French teacher in Donegal and I have taken students through French mock orals. I have also been lucky to be a lectrice in French, both in UCG and TCD when I was a student in English.
I am now trained and qualified in FLE (French as a Foreign Language).
I am also experienced in grinds for pupils preparing the Junior Cert and the Leaving Cert, and French students in College or adults with a desire to improve or revise their French. I have been teaching one-to-one for Irish students for 6 years now, and I am very familiar with the syllabus and the exams modalities.
I am now retired from the French National Education system, but I was a Certified English teacher in the French National Education system (secondary schools) and I am also experienced in grinds in English for French pupils.
I am also fully competent in helping and correcting dissertations and essays and have done so on many occasions. I love helping with dissertation outlines and writing since I am trained in writing literary essays and dissertations.

Approach to Grinds:

My specificity is that after the grind, I provide notes I type on shared screen as the session goes on, as well as an audio for aural practice and pronounciation, based exclusively on what has been done that very day. I also provide my own grammar notes and vocabulary files that I have prepared to build up ressources for the students to refer to .
For school students I obviously organise my tuitions around school levels and exams' requirements. I have a very good knowledge of the syllabus and the exam papers. My teaching includes specific preparation for the exam, as well as grammar, structure, vocabulary and pronounciation, adapted to the needs of the student. There is a lot of practice around past exam papers and my own mock exam subjects, with many written models provided. A special focus is also brought to the preparation of the oral for the exam, with a lot of mock oral practice and training.
For adults and college students, I might use videos, news, songs, articles, as well as spontaneous or thematic conversation. I have no pre-conceived ready-made tuitions. They are always tailored to fit the individual.
Although trained in group-teaching, my preference goes to one-to-one teaching. What I like best is helping and encouraging. I am well aware French is a difficult language, but I like making my grinds friendly. What matters is being willing to try and learning a language cannot be done without mistakes. It is very important to gain confidence and feel at ease with the tutor. I am a communicative person and I have always felt that my students liked coming to my grinds.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • CAVILAM Alliance Française (2019) - FLE ( Masters) (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • French National Education (1995) - English Teacher for the French National School System (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Université de Bretagne Occidentale (1992) - Civilisations and Celtic Literatures in English (first-class honours) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Trinity College Dublin (1991) - M. Phil of Anglo-Irish Literature (first-class honours) (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Killybegs French tutor, Killybegs Primary French tutor, Killybegs Junior Cycle French tutor, Killybegs Senior Cycle French tutor, Killybegs University French tutor, Killybegs Adult / Casual French tutor