Skip to main content

Information About Mervyn - Muine Bheag tutor

Profile Picture

Mervyn's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Mervyn:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a very approachable music teacher with a positive and progressive attitude to music education. I work part time as a performing saxophonist with many bands nationwide. My passion is to perform and I love working with various artists within the industry. As I recently graduated with honors from Griffith College Dublin (H.Dip MusEd) I take pride in the progress of my students. I am relatively fresh within the industry and I still hold a strong and zestful drive towards music education.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years teaching experience gained from teaching both privately and in various music schools in my local region.

TUITION OFFERED IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS

Saxophone performance - wide array of styles covered.

Music theory, graded theory exams, junior and leaving cert written exams.

Audition preparation.

Sibelius and Logic tuition.

Practical musicianship

Approach to Grinds:

I assess my students ability identifying their strengths and weakness', I then custom create an appropriate lesson plan to suit my students requirements. I always maintain a strong emphasis upon the creative and fun aspects of music performance. Whether it is melodic composition or practical performance, I love to encourage my students to develop a passion for their art thus developing a strong sense of intrinsic motivation.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Griffith College Dublin (2012) - Arts In Music Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • NUI Maynooth (2010) - BA Arts (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Muine Bheag Music tutor, Muine Bheag Junior Cycle Music tutor, Muine Bheag Senior Cycle Music tutor, Muine Bheag Adult / Casual Music tutor