Skip to main content

Information About Melissa - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Melissa's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Melissa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Price Guide
Primary €35.00
Junior Cycle €40.00
Senior Cycle €40.00
University €40.00
Adult / Casual €40.00

Personal Description:

Hi,
I’m a qualified,experienced teacher and native speaker without a regional accent.
I speak Hochdeutsch and studied German literature,linguistics and translation.

P.S.:I usually apply a discount depending on your level and hours taken.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working as a teacher in primary and secondary schools,but also at university.
I also worked at language schools and have given grinds to children and adults from beginner to advanced.
I have helped students get the job they wanted,pass the exam or helped them to improve their language skills for a life in a German speaking country.

Approach to Grinds:

I tailor the lessons to the students needs.
My first meeting will tell me, which way to go in order for my student to progress faster.
I will fix any weaknesses and encourage my students to converse in German,but at the same time give them an insight in the german grammar,so they can apply the rules easily when speaking.
It’s important to me that the student feels more confident and is not afraid to use the language.
I think it also helps, if the teacher is friendly and easy to talk to :)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • German university (2002) - German literature and linguistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin German tutor, Dublin Primary German tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle German tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle German tutor, Dublin University German tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual German tutor