Skip to main content

Information About Megane - Dublin tutor -

Profile Picture

Megane's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Megane:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Senior Cycle €30.00€28.50
University €30.00€28.50
Adult / Casual €30.00€28.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 29 year-old French woman. Born in Brittany, I was living in Paris for six years before moving to Dublin. I love reading and know a lot about the French language, culture, and love to teach those things to people willing to learn and improve. I am now doing a PhD research on the letters of Samuel Beckett, who wrote both in English and French.

Tutoring Experience:

I had been a teaching assistant in Plymouth (UK) for A-levels, in Dublin (UCD) for 1st, 2nd and 3rd year and I am now in TCD for this academic year to teach 1st and 2nd year.
While doing my Bachelor and Masters degrees, I gave both French and English private lessons in France in order to earn experience at teaching.

Approach to Grinds:

I am able and would love to teach people eager to learn more about French culture and language. For those who are about to travel in France in the next few months, it would be a great opportunity.
I would also be delighted to help students struggling with their grammar and pronunciation.
I can provide my students with both oral or written lessons, may it be comprehension or expression.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UBO (Britanny) and Reading (UK) (2019) - 1st year phD in literature (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • UBO (2014) - Edition of books (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • UBO (2013) - Anglophone literatures and civilisations (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • UBO (2011) - Anglophone literatures and civilisations (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dublin French tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle French tutor, Dublin University French tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual French tutor