Skip to main content

Information About Marian - Dublin tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Marian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €18.00
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €28.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

English

Price Guide
Primary €18.00
Junior Cycle €23.50
Adult / Casual €25.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €23.50

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €18.00
Junior Cycle €23.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a qualified civil engineer with over four decades of global engineering experience. I also have an MBA and a Tefl (teaching English as a foreign language) cerificate. I am friendly and outgoing with a patient and kind demeanour and I get great satisfaction in helping others achieve their goals.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 2000 hours of tutoring in the core sublects of Mathematics and English. I have taught both junior and senior cycle students in these subjects. I have been trusted by families who return year on year and who have shown confidence in my tutoring for over a decade. Currently I am tutoring students in Mathematics, Engish and junior cycle Spanish.
I am also working with adult learners teaching English.

Approach to Grinds:

My process is simple, I focus on the key goals of deconstructing the syllabus, breaking down complex problems and eliminating fear in students. I work on a learning-based outcome keeping with the pace and capability of my students. I approach the learning experience with a logical, methodical mindset and I and use practical real world examples to demonstrate academic learnings. I am also adept at ensuring that my students leave the process feeling confident and well prepared for the subject.
Testimonials are available on request.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Tefl training school Barcelona (2004) - TEFL teaching Course (College) (✔ On File)
  • Graduate School of Business University of Capetown South Africa (1990) - MBA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University College Cork (1976) - Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Professional) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Maths tutor, Dublin English tutor, Dublin Spanish tutor, Dublin Gaelic tutor, Dublin Primary Maths tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual Maths tutor, Dublin Primary English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle English tutor, Dublin Adult / Casual English tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Dublin Primary Gaelic tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor