Skip to main content

Information About Maise - Kilkenny tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Maise:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €20.00


Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a primary school teacher from Ireland. I have been hosting foreign students for a number of years now. I have hosted students from Belgium, France, Spain, Italy and Reunion Island. They stay with us for the academic school year and also the summer months.I have teenagers and young adult children myself so I enjoy working with this age group.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring foreign students during the summer months with an Irish Company for the last few years. I teach Junior Infants in an Irish speaking school. I have been teaching for over 25 years now in primary schools. During this time I have taught children from other countries who have come to settle in Ireland. I am familiar with the international english exams that students require.

Approach to Grinds:

I like to make my classes relaxed and enjoyable as I know from experience this is the most successful way of engaging students.
I ask the students to complete a questionnaire to begin with which establishes what exactly they are hoping to achieve. Together we devise a plan which fully meets their needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Froebel College (1996) - B. Ed (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kilkenny English tutor, Kilkenny ESL tutor, Kilkenny Primary English tutor, Kilkenny Primary ESL tutor, Kilkenny Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Kilkenny Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Kilkenny Adult / Casual ESL tutor