Skip to main content

Information About Lorka - Enniskerry tutor -

Profile Picture

Lorka's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lorka:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Lorka offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Gaelic

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Primary €20.00€18.00
Junior Cycle €20.00€18.00
Senior Cycle €25.00€22.50
Adult / Casual €20.00€18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a fourth year university student based in the Sandyford area studying Irish and politics in UCD. I have fluent Irish and am willing to give grinds to students of any level. I am very flexible and willing to travel or give grinds in my house any day of the week.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in Coláiste Chamuis Gaeltacht summer college and have one year experience giving Irish grinds, as well as one year tutoring English in Italy.

Approach to Grinds:

Every student is different and requires different teaching methods when it comes to one on one grinds. I will always be as patient and understanding as possible, and work with students to find the learning methods which best suit them.
I will, however, always place an emphasis on helping students understand the course material rather than providing resources to be learned off, and I will make an effort to give classes through Irish where possible. I believe the best way to learn a language is by speaking it and listening to it.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Hungarian, Irish Gaelic , Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCD (2018) - Irish and politics joint honours (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Enniskerry Gaelic tutor, Enniskerry Primary Gaelic tutor, Enniskerry Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Enniskerry Senior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Enniskerry Adult / Casual Gaelic tutor