Skip to main content

Information About Leyre - Rathcoole tutor

Profile Picture

Leyre's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Leyre:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Leyre offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Art

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €15.00

ESL

Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €15.00
Senior Cycle €15.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €22.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Psychology

Price Guide
Primary €22.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Personal Description:

I am Leyre, a friendly outgoing person with good communicative skills acquired during my educational and professional career.
I do have a passion for children’s education.
I am a positive, resilient, smiley and caring person. Besides, I provide positive emotions, such as joy, gratitude, serenity and love of learning.
I have a particular interest in music, art, psychology and languages.
I do love tutoring because I think it is so important to always keep learning new things and to improve in the ones we are not that good, and what a best way of doing it that through private lessons. I consider it wonderful how both parts are enriched when teaching (the student and also the teacher).

Tutoring Experience:

I did voluntary work with children who experienced poverty for many years when I was in Spain (I was a tutor who helped them with their school homework) and I have plenty of experience working with children of different ages both in Spain and Ireland (at schools, crèches, homes, etc.). Besides, I have done three different degree internships (placements), as pre-school and primary teacher (one of them here in Dublin).
I also have been teaching private Spanish and English lessons for five years, mostly at homes, but I did teach English in an English Academy for a year as well.

Approach to Grinds:

My lessons would be dynamic, engaging and easy to follow.
I like using an active and dynamic teaching with the kids and promoting a significant learning.
I inspire my students through motivational activities and by helping them to have faith on themselves: they can achieve everything they want if they put the necessary effort and if they have good support from the family, teachers and love ones.
So, in relation to the private lessons, I would structure them in accordance with each particular student, focusing on the child's needs and interests. Once I find out what the student need to work on or is interested in (maybe learning another language or a particular subject such as Art), we can start building something together. If in the process we see that something about the teaching methods or other factors need to be changed, we would do so. I am flexible and I always check if everything is going well for the child in the lessons. The purpose is to get the best experience of these grinds.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Pennsylvania (United States) (2020) - Specialization in Positive Psychology (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Burgos, UBU (Spain) (2018) - Bachelor Degree (Hons) in Primary Education Specialising in English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Burgos, UBU (Spain) (2016) - Bachelor Degree (Hons) in Early Childhood Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Rathcoole Art tutor, Rathcoole ESL tutor, Rathcoole Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Psychology tutor, Rathcoole Primary Art tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Art tutor, Rathcoole Senior Cycle Art tutor, Rathcoole Primary ESL tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle ESL tutor, Rathcoole Senior Cycle ESL tutor, Rathcoole Primary Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Rathcoole Primary Psychology tutor, Rathcoole Senior Cycle Psychology tutor