Skip to main content

Information About Laetitia - Ennis tutor -

Profile Picture

Laetitia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laetitia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Junior Cycle €30.00€27.00
Senior Cycle €30.00€27.00
University €35.00€31.50
Adult / Casual €30.00€27.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Bonjour, Je m'appelle Madame . Je suis francaise. J'habite a Ennis dans le comte de Clare depuis l'an 2000.
J'adore l' Irlande et les irlandais mais je deteste la pluie. Now if you can understand all this you are doing great! However if you need to know more than that and struggling I can help you!!

I am a native qualified French and English teacher based in Ennis in co. Clare for the last 21 years. I have helped many students around the county passing the corners of panic and lack of confidence related to Junior Cert or Leaving Cert exam pressure. I am enthusiastic, flexible and determined in life as I am at work.

I work quite hard at transmitting my love of French culture to my students and my love of the Irish culture to French tourists during the tour guiding season.
But I find my greatest pleasure in listening and creating music, walking around Co. Clare and discovering the multiple pleasures of the Irish sceneries. So meet me and let's work together towards your personal success and language learning journey.

Tutoring Experience:

I have started giving grinds in 2002 to get a taste for teaching before making my final decision to start university and get teaching qualifications. I have been a substitute teacher in quite a few schools around county Clare between 2002 and 2007.
Since 2009, I work as a French teacher in a secondary school in Limerick.

Approach to Grinds:

It is quite unbelievable the results that come from one-to-one approach. It is a pleasure to help a student become confident in his/her language skills when they thought they had none or very little.
I feel more comfortable teaching in my own home and I value the use of exam-related authentic material. Vocabulary is key to learning a new language and I have become quite an expert at teaching methodologies to learn quickly and efficiently.
However, in any case, flexibility and making the lesson individual is invaluable.

My first class is always free as I feel it is important to get to know my future students and their motivations then we start by studying a topic proposed by the student that he/she would find rather difficult.

You can contact me in the evenings from 4pm onward.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCC (2007) - 2nd class H. H.Dip French (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • UCC (2007) - 2nd class H. H.Dip English (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • MIC. UL (2005) - First class honours English French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • MIC.UL (2005) - TEFL Certificate (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ennis French tutor, Ennis Junior Cycle French tutor, Ennis Senior Cycle French tutor, Ennis University French tutor, Ennis Adult / Casual French tutor