Skip to main content

Information About Koushik - Galway tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Koushik:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

Maths

Price Guide
Primary €30.00
Junior Cycle €30.00
Senior Cycle €30.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a nice, polite and well-behaved person with excellent communication skills. Currently pursuing a PhD in Mathematics and therefore have all the prerequisites of mathematical knowledge to provide tutorials to all kinds of students up to the level of university curriculum. I have gathered my experiences throughout years while working with students from different educational backgrounds and hence acquired the right way to make the students understand the subjects/topics.

I am easily approachable with problems/questions and I have a way of clearing doubts which has helped a lot of students in the past. I have received nice feedback from the past students and they really have been happy and satisfied with their doubt clearance and understanding of the topics. I am very patient and passionate about mathematics, hence that helps in keeping up with the students pace.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught numerous students since 2013 and hence have experience in teaching basic, pure and applied mathematics. I have given tutorials to students from the level of leaving certs and have also taught students in university level whereas it was necessary for their coursework. I still teach undergraduate students as a part of my PhD and therefore I can deal with all levels of mathematical topics, especially junior certs, senior certs and pure maths (algebra, analysis, calculus, geometry etc.).

Approach to Grinds:

It is helpful for students to bring the notes on the topic or subjects that they already have from schools or colleges/universities. I try to clear the concepts first from that as it was the first place from where they got to learn. I bolster the understanding with lots of examples as I believe that understanding a concept and applying it at the same time helps the learning best.

I teach using pen and paper mostly as it is the best way to learn and practice at the same time. I write most of the things to clear doubts and to make the concepts on the subject better understood. Other than that, any approach that the student feels is best, can be applied while dealing with the subject.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • National University of Ireland, Galway (2019) - MSc in Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Galway Maths tutor, Galway Primary Maths tutor, Galway Junior Cycle Maths tutor, Galway Senior Cycle Maths tutor, Galway University Maths tutor, Galway Adult / Casual Maths tutor