Skip to main content

Information About Kelly - Ardee tutor -

Profile Picture

Kelly's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kelly:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Junior Cycle €25.00
Senior Cycle €25.00
University €30.00
Adult / Casual €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a native Spanish speaker from Colombia. I have lived many years in Australia where I translated website applications, business documents and business presentations from English to Spanish.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently teaching my daughter to be bilingual and have given private lessons **Removed By Admin** to professionals before their respective travel to Spain and Uruguay.
My own personal experience, as an English language student, postgraduate student and now as a professional, has given me a clear view of what it takes and what it is needed to learn a new language.

Approach to Grinds:

I believe language learning should be interesting. I focus on the syllabus of the exam but I like to use music and short video clips for a short part of the lesson. If a student has questions about grammar I am happy to elaborate however I prefer a more natural way of grasping grammar by actually speaking and listening using the language… After all, once the exam is over many students will only be beginning their languages journey. Using the aforementioned approaches I believe Spanish will be more interesting than otherwise

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • RMIT University (2016) - Advanced Diploma of Translation (English to Spanish) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • RMIT University (2010) - Master of Computing (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Griffith University (2008) - Information Systems (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ardee Spanish tutor, Ardee Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Ardee Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Ardee University Spanish tutor, Ardee Adult / Casual Spanish tutor