Skip to main content

Information About Karen - Tralee tutor -

Profile Picture

Karen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Karen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Karen offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

ESL

Price Guide
Adult / Casual €15.00

Essay Writing / Study Skills

Price Guide
University €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a qualified ESL teacher with a wealth of experience teaching English both at home and abroad. I am also a fully trained Speech and Drama teacher so pronunciation and public speaking would be some of my specialties. I have taught business English and TOEFL as well as Princeton Review. I specialise in grammar and presentation work. I am very flexible and am prepared to meet individual student needs. I have conducted group classes as well as one to one sessions. I have previously worked from home and conducted audio lessons over the phone.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching young learners in Singapore in 1996 before going on to teach general and business English as well as Princeton Review with International House Singapore. After four years living abroad, I returned home and worked with Nations Business Language Centre Cork teaching corporate clients. I also taught the RELSA led TEFL course in Cork. Later, I moved to France with my then fiancé and taught young learners, corporate clients and conducted one to one telephone lessons. After two years there, I found myself back in Dublin where I conducted Drama workshops for teachers, taught the IELTS programme and general English to young adults as well as business people.

Approach to Grinds:

I am open to suggestion and am happy to do whatever the student wants as well as making helpful suggestions into what a student might need. I usually like to spend time discussing what is best for the client. As previously mentioned I am flexible and am used to helping people of all ages and skill sets and yes, I have endless patience. I am dynamic and deliver a lesson with positive energy. My aim is to make the student feel motivated and satisfied that they have learned something. I am not strict on time, if you want a half an hour or two hours with me then I am willing to accommodate you. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Cork (2003) - M.Phil (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • London College Of Music (Speech and Drama) (2000) - L.L.C.M. (T.D.) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University College Cork (1995) - B.A. (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Cork Language Centre (1990) - T.E.F.L. (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tralee ESL tutor, Tralee Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor, Tralee Adult / Casual ESL tutor, Tralee University Essay Writing / Study Skills tutor