Skip to main content

Information About Kara - New Ross tutor

Profile Picture

Kara's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Kara:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Junior Cycle €50.00
Senior Cycle €50.00


Price Guide
Junior Cycle €50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Experienced teacher of English and History .
I am dedicated to providing my students with the best teaching and learning experience. I always strive to get the best out of students by encouraging their strengths and providing strategies to improve on weaknesses. I am approachable and easy to work with and actively encourage an active teaching environment.

Tutoring Experience:

Over 25 years teaching in very busy co-educational schools. I have a student centered approach to teaching and learning.
I also work as a tutor to students on the DCU Bachelor of Religious education with English and History

Approach to Grinds:

My approach to grinds is similar to my approach to teaching. I encourage students to work to achieve the best results the possibly can. I provide unlimited corrections and advice.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • NUI Dublin (1997) - Higher Diploma in Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • NUI Galway (1996) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: New Ross English tutor, New Ross History tutor, New Ross Junior Cycle English tutor, New Ross Senior Cycle English tutor, New Ross Junior Cycle History tutor