Skip to main content

Information About Joshua - Dublin tutor

Profile Picture

Joshua's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Joshua:





Subjects Taught


Price Guide
Primary €20.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:


My name is Joshua . I graduated in 2019 with a 2:1 in my Bachelor of Commerce International degree from the UCD Quinn School of business, with a major in Business and a minor in Spanish.

I have spent a lot of time in Spain from a young age. I have completed a language course at Colegio Delibes in Salamanca in 2014. I also completed a year of the Erasmus Exchange Programme in the Universidad de Navarra, Pamplona in 2017.

I got an A1 in the Leaving Certificate in Spanish in 2015. I was a member of the King's Hospital Spanish Debating team, that reached the Plate Final in 2014.

I am currently giving classes online via Skype/Zoom and in person lessons depending on travel. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about online classes.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been giving grinds the last year to leaving certificate pupils in my former school. I was formerly Kids Camp Instructor at a Climbing School and a rugby coach for a Spanish U10s team while on my Erasmus.

Approach to Grinds:

I try to make my classes as relatable as possible to my own experiences doing the Leaving Certificate & Junior Certificate. I understand the mind of a spanish student aiming to improve their grammar, reading, writing, listening skills etc. I have a number of the tips and tricks from my experiences, which can help students to improve and feel confident in these areas.

Furthermore, I understand the Leaving Certificate, with my lessons taking an exam focus. I can help students to overcome the areas they find most challenging and to help them feel comfortable when doing the state exam. I have a number of resources from my own time in school, and resources which have been passed on to me by current teachers for both Leaving/Junior Certificate students. An area of focus will be improving the students oral capabilities as this is an area where many students fall behind in the final exam but is also an area which can bring on big improvements in a students overall spanish level.

My focus in lessons will be particular to each students needs. I will work with students to understand what areas they are weak in and how to improve them. I can help them with homework and study out of class. A focus of my style is to keep the students interested and stimulated by providing them with interesting content and to relate this content to my own experiences of spanish language and culture.

Finally, the best way to improve one's language skills is through practice. Therefore, I will encourage students to practice at home, in class and in my lessons as much as possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University College Dublin (2020) - Major in Business & Minor in Spanish 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Dublin Sports tutor, Dublin Primary Sports tutor, Dublin Junior Cycle Sports tutor, Dublin Senior Cycle Sports tutor