Skip to main content

Information About Jesseka - Letterkenny tutor

Profile Picture

Jesseka's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jesseka:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Gaelic

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Jesseka , I am 20 years old and live in Donegal, Ireland. I am a current undergraduate student at Dublin City University studying a bachelors in Education in Irish with Spanish. My education has been entirely through Irish and I have a great passion for the language. I am continuously improving my level of Irish, not only through my university classes but also through Irish debates, public speaking and Irish music competitions. I achieved a H1 in Irish in my Leaving Certificate as well as a H1 in Spanish. I have a high proficiency of Spanish also from spending a lot of time in Spain from a young age and for that reason I took it on as an extra foreign language, as well as German (in which I achieved a H2), for my Leaving Cert.

Tutoring Experience:

As my course is an education course, I have taken various education modules, one of which is a practical and requires us to teach lessons to our peers. I have been tutoring Irish and Spanish for almost a year now from my home and receive positive feedback from my students. This year I also volunteered in teaching primary children from the community near the university Irish, which was a rewarding experience.

Approach to Grinds:

I take a very student centered approach to one-on-one tuition. I design every lesson to the abilities of the individual and aim to develop their current knowledge of the language. Many find languages a difficult aspect of schooling and I feel that stimulating an interest for the language in the student increases their confidence and makes it more appealing to them to study. I will design high quality notes on the content I teach and will distribute them to the student every week. Orals are an important aspect to learning a language and to school assessments, therefore I aim to emphasize this element of language learning and will aid the student as much as possible by way of practice and personalised oral notes. I am very familiar with the Junior Certificate and Leaving Certificate course and am open to correcting any work done by the individual. I am also open to using any teaching approach the student finds most effective.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coláiste Ailigh, Leitir Ceanainn, Dún na nGall (2019) - 567 Leaving Certificate (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Letterkenny Spanish tutor, Letterkenny Gaelic tutor, Letterkenny Primary Spanish tutor, Letterkenny Junior Cycle Spanish tutor, Letterkenny Senior Cycle Spanish tutor, Letterkenny Primary Gaelic tutor, Letterkenny Junior Cycle Gaelic tutor, Letterkenny Senior Cycle Gaelic tutor