Skip to main content

Information About Isabel - Ennis tutor

Profile Picture

Isabel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Isabel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Primary €15.00
Junior Cycle €20.00
Senior Cycle €25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Isabel and I am a Law and French student at University College Cork, currently in my third year. As part of my degree, this year I am living in Strasbourg, France and studying all of my modules through French with other students from the area.

I have always enjoyed learning languages, improving my skills and fluency and helping other people improve their own level of French. I am a friendly, patient and hardworking person, and I of course ensure that these qualities are clear when teaching.

I top my class at university and have consistently achieved a 1:1 (First Class Honours) degree since I entered university in 2018, as well as obtaining high points in my Leaving Certificate exams in 2018, and of course a H1 in my Leaving Certificate French exam.

At university, I take modules ranging from translation skills and complex written French to legal French as well as conversational oral and aural modules. This means that I will be able to help you with whatever level you would like to learn or exam you would like help to study for.

Please feel free to contact me if you are interested, and I look forward to working with you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught French to students informally in my area before moving to France, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I also regularly help my colleagues, who are at the same level as me, practice their French oral skills as well as improve their written skills.

I am confident in my teaching abilities, as it is something that I have always enjoyed doing, and there is nothing better than watching your students both improve and gain confidence in their level of the language.

I ensure that classes are not too overwhelming, and that if a student is busy preparing for exams in multiple subjects, I do not create any issues with their workload. I am not here to make your life any more difficult than it currently may be, I am simply here to help however I can.

Approach to Grinds:

Once you get in touch with me, I will discuss with you your current level, your reason for seeking a tutor and the level you would like to progress to as well as any important timeframes. If you are looking for a tutor to help with a specific exam then I will compile notes for you for this exam and go through them with you during lessons, focusing on any difficult or weak areas. I may assign homework depending on your level and reason for tutoring, and correct it with you during the next lesson.

If the student has any particular areas to focus on, we will begin with this.

I am always available if you have any questions, and I can also organise classes in small groups if needed. For the moment, all classes will be on Zoom.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College Cork (2020) - BCLF Law and French (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colaiste Muire, Ennis (2018) - Leaving Certificate Exam (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ennis French tutor, Ennis Primary French tutor, Ennis Junior Cycle French tutor, Ennis Senior Cycle French tutor